Home

Probably, I don’t know. What I do know is that there is a line that I don’t cross once I realize something. Of course little old me looking over the subtle signs, here I am getting games I want for cheap yet I didn’t realize that it doesn’t exactly go back to the developers, it goes straight back to GameStop. I know a lot of people realized this long time ago but I’m just now getting it and I feel terrible.

There are times when I’m looking for a PS2 game and I can’t find it anywhere, which leaves me in a bind where I either have to buy it online from some fat guy in Idaho, or go to EB Games and buy it for $5.99. I know, no choice at all, but at least I got my game.
So really, I kind of applaud the whole online pass thing that’s going on right now. It’s kind of unfair that developers work so hard to put out an amazing game (excluding EA Sports games, sorry.) and have no profit come in when it’s traded in for such a small amount of credit to buy another game.

So instead of complaining about expensive DLC or annoying online passes, I say, you go developers, keep making these amazing games because from now on I’m taking my business elsewhere. I have been a GameStop shopper for awhile now and it feels good to have my eyes opened by statistics and ratings, I just hope one day we won’t move to digital purchases.
There’s just that something when you buy a physical copy, I’ve always loved putting my games side by side and hopefully it will stay that way for awhile.
Again, my apologies to the hard working people in the video game industry who went through a ton of classes and universities to put out those amazing games we all love, here’s to you!

 

2 thoughts on “Is GameStop killing the video game industry?

  1. Amazing blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any suggestions? Bless you!

  2. Pingback: On the X Box Backpedal and Digital Distribution | Quijano: On Stuff

Leave a Reply

